Northern Compass, lauréat en 2019 (crédit: Justin Tang/AIP)

La cérémonie de remise du Prix Inspiration Arctique

Chaque année, le PIA invite sa communauté et les gens de partout au pays à se rassembler pour célébrer les finalistes et les lauréats de l’année en cours. La cérémonie de remise du prix en direct est organisée par un partenariat composé d’organisations diverses et est tenue chaque année dans une ville différente (nos alternons généralement entre une ville du Nord et une ville du Sud).

En plus de mettre en relief les projets finalistes et lauréats, la cérémonie sert de véritable vitrine culturelle en proposant des prestations musicales d’artistes de partout dans le Nord. Chaque équipe gagnante se voit en outre remettre une œuvre originale réalisée par un artiste du Nord du Canada.

Le duo guitare-violon des Yukonnais Boyd Benjamin et Kevin Barr au Cérémonie de remise du Prix 2019 à Ottawa (crédit: Justin Tang/AIP)

La cérémonie de remise des prix 2021

Célébrez une décennie d’impact positif, par le Nord et pour le Nord, et découvrez qui seront les lauréats de cette année.

Il est temps d’inscrire à votre agenda la date de la cérémonie annuelle de remise du Prix Inspiration Arctique (PIA)! Le 4 mars 2022, le PIA dévoilera le nom de ses nouveaux lauréats à l’occasion d’une cérémonie virtuelle. Cette année marquera le 10e anniversaire du PIA, et la cérémonie rendra également hommage aux lauréats des 10 dernières années.

Cette année, l’animation de la cérémonie sera confiée à Laakkuluk Williamson Bathory et William Greenland. De plus, attendu la participation renouvelée de Leela Gilday à titre de directrice artistique, la cérémonie virtuelle promet de célébrer l’Arctique dans toute son immensité et proposera trois prestations à couper le souffle offertes par des artistes du Nord : PIQSIQ, Dena Zagi et l’Huqqullaaqatigiit Drum Dancers.

Apprenez-en plus ici.

Northern Compass, $1 Million Laureate in 2019 (credit: Justin Tang/AIP)

Arctic Inspiration Prize Awards Ceremony

Every year the AIP invites its community, as well as individuals from across the country, to join together in celebration of the current year’s Finalists and new winning Laureates. The live Awards Ceremony is hosted in partnership with a variety of different organizations and in collaboration with a different host city each year (typically alternating between North and South).

In addition to celebrating the nominated and winning projects, the awards ceremony is a cultural showcase, including musical performances from artists from across the North. Each winning team also receives an original piece of artwork from a Northern Canadian artist.

The guitar-fiddle duo of Yukoners Boyd Benjamin and Kevin Barr perform at the 2019 AIP Awards Ceremony in Ottawa (credit: Justin Tang/AIP)

2021 Awards Ceremony

Celebrating 10 years of by the North for the North impact.

The 10th Anniversary Arctic Inspiration Prize Awards Ceremony was broadcast across the country on March 4th, 2022 on both CBC and APTN. For the second year in a row, the Arctic Inspiration Prize (AIP) awarded over $3 million to 8 remarkable teams across the North for their groundbreaking and creative projects.

The AIP is proud to have worked with Leela Gilday as artistic director and Indigenous production company Animiki See Digital Production to produce this special 10th anniversary awards ceremony, which included past finalists or laureates in every aspect of the show.

The AIP was thrilled to welcome Laakkuluk Williamson Bathory and William Greenland as hosts, giving the ceremony an intimate and celebratory feel, despite filming on opposite sides of the country. The awards ceremony also included performances from northern performers, PIQSIQ (NWT/Nunavut), Dena Zagi (Yukon) and the Huqqullaaqatigiit Drum Dancers (Nunavut).

Read more about the full program here or download the PDF.

If you missed the celebration, you can still watch it here on CBC Gem, CBC North Facebook and APTN Lumi.

BROADCAST PARTNERS: