



PRIX INSPIRATION ARCTIQUE

JOIN THE ARCTIC INSPIRATION PRIZE COMMUNITY

Mársı | Kinanāskomitin | Thank you | Merci | Hąi' | Quana | Quyanainni | Máhsı | Mahsì | Màhsi' choo | Mähsi' cho | Másin cho | Nakurmiik | Koana | ʿط م ٢ • | Sógá sénlá' | Shäw níthän | Gùnèłchīsh | Gunałchîsh | Tsin'įį choh

A STRONGER CANADA THROUGH THE EXPERIENCE AND VALUES OF THE PEOPLES OF THE NORTH EACH YEAR, THE ARCTIC INSPIRATION PRIZE AWARDS UP TO \$3.7 MILLION ACROSS THREE PRIZE CATEGORIES:



UP TO \$500,000 EACH FOR UP TO 4 TEAMS

\$100,000 EACH FOR UP TO 7 YOUTH TEAMS

UP TO

THE AIP IS THE LARGEST ANNUAL PRIZE IN CANADA. ITS FOCUS IS ENTIRELY ON THE CANADIAN ARCTIC, FROM LABRADOR TO YUKON.

THE ARCTIC INSPIRATION PRIZE

is unique and about successful reconciliation as North and South, Indigenous and non-Indigenous individuals and groups work together collaboratively and respectfully to inspire, enable and celebrate achievements of the people of the North.

THE AIP OVER THE PAST 12 YEARS

- Has inspired and enabled
 66 LAUREATE TEAMS in making their dreams come true.
- Has awarded seed money of \$25.6 MILLION in Prize funds, for a total of \$50 million in overall Laureate project investments.
- Has enabled all Laureates together to currently have a cumulative financial impact of approximately
 \$15 MILLION each year

BECOME A PRIZE PARTNER!

We invite the business community to make a social investment in the North.

As an AIP Prize Partner, you inspire, enable, and celebrate the achievements of the people in communities you work with and beyond – from Yukon to Labrador!

- » If you are a northern business or a southern corporation with stakes in the North, join the AIP community.
- » Your social investment in the AIP extends and intensifies your business' visibility and alliance with your northern Indigenous AIP Co-Owner business partners and other northern organizations you work with!

"AIP Laureates are people from diverse backgrounds and areas of expertise coming together to use their skills and knowledge to bring about changes for their communities."

Wally Schuman, Former NWT Minister, Chair AIP Charitable Trust "We need to create the spaces and environment so we can all become who we were meant to be. Confidently. Unapologetically. So that we can contribute positively to our communities, to our families, to our territories."

> Aluki Kotierk, President, Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated

"This prize isn't about telling Northerners what to do, this prize is about supporting Northerners who already have solutions."

Kluane Adamek (Aagé), Yukon Regional Chief, Assembly of First Nations

JOIN THE AIP COMMUNITY!



Find out more here:

ArcticInspirationPrize.ca

BY THE NORTH,

Indigenous Co-Owners are the foundation and the bedrock of the entire AIP network. They are the northern Indigenous development corporations and governments from Labrador to Yukon. With their representatives on the AIP Charitable Trust Board, they lead and "own" the AIP. Co-Owners are invested in the AIP and their "return on investment" is the impact of their AIP laureates.

"As Co-Owners, we have invested in the AIP, the Laureates, and our communities. We are proud to be AIP's ownership, its leadership and its future."

Andy Moorhouse, Vice-President, Makivvik Corporation, former AIP Laureate and member of the AIP Board

INUIT NUNANGAT











ወዋላ ዋ⊲>ሦሥ

NUNASI CORPORATION



Sakku Investments Corporation ኣኮdና ለንፈንትዮው ላውርናባትና



PEGGY DAY



JENNA GILBRIDE



ANDY **MOORHOUSE**



REANNA **JOHNSTON**



CORPORATION 5PN5TD5 00>25



248 Inotsiavik Centre ××/ 100 DOLLARS \$1,000,000 One million 2th Annual AIP Winner

Inotsiavik Centre (\$1,000,000)

FOR THE NORTH

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES













MAY 7. 2024

YUKON TERRITORY



BLAIR HOGAN

Kluane Community Development Limited Partnership

DN DENA NEZZIDDI

DDDC SC CARMACKS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

CARMACKS

FIVE MANAGEMENT



DEVELOPMENT

KASKA









Copper Niisüü Limited Partnership



Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation

Teslin Tlingit Councii



Indigenizing Work with Traditional Knowledge and Support Project (AIP Category, up to \$500,000)



Yukon Young People's Theatre Festival (AIP Youth Prize, up to \$100,000)

WHAT A Celebration!

The 12th Annual Arctic Inspiration Prize Ceremony brought the AIP community together in person in celebration of the Finalists and Laureates on May 7, 2024 in Whitehorse, Yukon, in partnership with the arctic Indigenous Investment Conference. And while the celebration is done for another year, the Laureates are just getting started and there will certainly be more to hear from them!

10 INCREDIBLE TEAMS

from across the North were awarded to bring their BY THE NORTH, FOR THE NORTH projects to life. On behalf of the AIP's Co-Owners, the Laureates, and the entire AIP community, thank you to all the speakers, presenters, dignitaries, performers, hosts and artists who made this awards ceremony so special, including:

AIP AWARD CEREMONY VIPS

ADELINE WEBBER Commissioner of Yukon (AIP Patron)

JEANIE MCLEAN Deputy Premier, Yukon (AIP Ambassador/Nominator, Prize Partner)

AMANDA LEAS Chief, Ta'an Kwäch'än Council (AIP Ambassador/Nominator)

CHARLES CHIEF Acting Chief, Kwanlin Dün First Nation (AIP Co-owner)

LAURA CABOTT Mayor of Whitehorse (AIP Prize Partner)

KATE WHITE

Yukon MLA, leader of Yukon NDP (AIP Ambassador/Nominator)

ERIC MORRIS Chief, Teslin Tlingit Council (AIP Co-owner, Ambassador/Nominator)

KLUANE ADAMEK (AAGÉ) Yukon Regional Chief (AIP Ambassador/ Nominator, Patron)

TED LAKING Whitehorse City Councillor (AIP Prize Partner, Ambassador/Nominator)

BRENDAN HANLEY MP, Yukon (AIP Ambassador/Nominator)

STEPHEN CHARLIE Chief, Liard FN; First Kaska (Ambassador/Nominator)

SHELAGH ROWLES Provost and Vice-President Academic, Yukon University (AIP Selection Committee Member, Prize Partner) TIFFANY ECKERT-MARET Chief Operating Officer, Da Daghay Development (AIP Trustee, Co-owner)

JAY MASSIE

Vice President Northern Development & Indigenous Relations with ATCO (AIP Selection Committee Member, Prize Partner)

JOHANNES LAMPE President of Nunatsiavut (AIP Ambassador/Nominator)

WALLY SCHUMANN Former NWT Minister (Chair, AIP Trust)

PEGGY DAY Community Outreach Coordinator, Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (AIP Trustee, Laureate, ISR Regional Manager)

GERSHOM MOYO CFO, Nunavut Tunngavik Inc (AIP Co-owner)

ANDY MOORHOUSE Vice-President Makivvik Corporation (Vice-Chair AIP Trust, Laureate, Co-owner)

JENNA GILBRIDE Deputy Minister of the Department of Language, Culture and Tourism, Nunatsiavut Government (AIP Trustee)

SARAH LEO

Chief Operating Officer, Nunatsiavut Group of Companies Former President, Nunatsiavut (AIP Patron, Former Trustee and Selection Committee Member)



"The work that you are doing is going to change the North. It's going to change Inuit Nunangat. It's going to change people's lives."

Natan Obed, President, Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami The AIP Laureates and Finalists were celebrated at a reception hosted by the Honourable Adeline Webber, Commissioner of Yukon.

The Awards Ceremony, hosted by Andrea Brazeau and Leonard Linklater, was a showcase of Northern Excellence conveyed through the artistic direction of Sylvia Cloutier.



PRIZE PARTNERS



Shäw níthän | Gùnèłchīsh

Gunałchîsh | Tsin'jj choh

-MÉDIA-