2012 Art


Inuit throat singers Kendra Tagoona and Kiah Hachey performed during the 2012 Prize ceremony in Vancouver.


Each of the 2012 laureates was presented with a unique stone sculpture, carved by Inuit artists.

Angus Cockney
Canmore, Alberta

Palaya Qiatsuq
Dancing Polar Bear
Cape Dorset, Nunavut

Allen Shutsiapik
Dancing Polar Bear
Iqaluit, Nunavut

The Arctic Inspiration Prize logo was designed by Earthlore Communications.